SIIMA Awards 2019: Find the Complete List of Winners

  • 18 Aug 2019

It's the day all of the South Indian cinema gathers and celebrates best artists and technicians in their respective fields. SIIMA Awards or the South Indian International Movie Awards was first established in 2012 by the Celebrity Cricket League founder Vishnuvardhan Induri.

Best performers and achievers from the Tamil, Malayalam, Telugu, and Kannada cinema industries are honoured during the 2-day event. The nominees are selected by a panel of jury and the public will vote for their favourite nominee in each category.

This year, SIIMA Awards was held at Doha in Qatar. Trisha, Dhanush, Jayam Ravi, Aishwarya Rajesh, Anirudh, Vijay Yesudas, and Varalaxmi were among the winners who went back with the trophy. Here's the full list of winners at the SIIMA Awards 2019:

SIIMA 2019 Tamil winners:

Best Actor: Dhanush for Vada Chennai

Best Actress: Trisha Krishnan for 96

Best Actor in a Negative role: Varalaxmi Sarathkumar for Sarkar

Best Actress Critics: Aishwarya Rajesh for Kanaa

Best Actor Critics: Jayam Ravi for Adangamaru

Best Music Director: Anirudh Ravichander for Kolamavu Kokila

Special Jury for Child Artist: Aarav Ravi

Best Film: Pariyerum Perumal

Best Director: Pandiraj for Kadaikutty Singam

Best Comedian: Yogi Babu for Kolamavu Kokila

SIIMA 2019 Malayalam winners:

Best Actor Critics: Prithviraj Sukumar for Koode

Best Actress: Trisha Krishnan for Hey Jude

Best Actor: Tovino Thomas for Theevandi

Best Playback Singer Male: Vijay Yesudas for Poomuthale

Best Music Director: Sushin Shyam for Varathan

Best Director: Sathyan Anthikkad for Njan Prakashan

Best Actor in a Negative role: Sharafudheen for Varathan

Best Comedian: Aju Varghese for Aravindante Athidhikal

Best Actor in a Supporting Role: Roshan Mathew for Koode

Best Actress in a Supporting Role: Lena for Aadhi

Best Debutant Actor: Pranav Mohanlal for Aadhi

Best Debutant Actress: Saniya Iyyapan for Queen

SIIMA 2019 Telugu winners:

Best Music Director: Devi Sri Prasad for Rangasthalam

Best Debut Actor (Female): Payal Rajput for RX 100

Best Actress in a Supporting Role: Anasuya Bharadwaj for Rangasthalam

Best Debut Director: Ajay Bhupathi for RX 100

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male): Rajendra Prasad for Rangasthalam

Best Comedian: Sathya for Chalo

Best Director Popular Filmmaker: Sukumar for Rangasthalam

Best Actor (Critic’s Choice): Vijay Deverakonda for Geetha Govindham

Best Actress: Keerthy Suresh for Mahanati

Best Actor: Ram Charan for Rangasthalam

SIIMA 2019 Kannada winners:

Best Actor in a Leading Role: Yash for KGF Chapter 1

Best Director: Prashanth Neel for KGF Chapter 1

Best Comedian: Prakash Thuminar for Sa.Hi.Pra.Shaale, Kasaragodu

Best Negative Role: Dhananjay for Tagaru

Best Actress in a Supporting Role: Archana for KGF Chapter 1

Best Actor Debut Female: Anupama Gowda for Aa Karaala Rathri

Best Debutant Director: Mahesh Kumar for Ayogya

Source: Times Now News
Photo Credit: SIIMA