CLOSE
CLOSE AD

Time To Make The Most Out Of Your 2020 Public Holidays!

  • 27 Dec 2019
Time-To-Make-The-Most-Out-Of-Your-2020-Public-Holidays

It's the beginning of a brand new year! If you're excited about going on vacation or planning your leaves for the year 2020, here's how you can make use of the upcoming long weekends by taking leave in between. 

National public holidays in 2020:

New Year’s Day: 1 January  (Wednesday)
Chinese New Year: 25 & 26 January (Saturday & Sunday)
Ramadan: 24 April (Friday)
Labour Day: 1 May  (Friday)
Wesak Day: 7 May (Thursday)
Hari Raya Haji: 31 July (Friday)
Awal Muharram: 20 August (Thursday)
National Day: 31 August (Monday)
Yang di-Pertuan Agong's Birthday: 9 September (Wednesday)
Malaysia Day: 16 September (Wednesday
Prophet Muhammad's Birthday: 29 October (Thursday)
Christmas Day: 25 December (Friday)

These are the days you have to apply leave to make the most out of the public holidays:

2 & 3 January (Thursday & Friday)
24 January (Friday)
8 May (Friday)
21 August (Friday)
10 & 11 September (Thursday & Friday)
14 & 15 September (Monday & Tuesday)
30 October (Friday)



Source: LetsGoHoliday.my
Image credit: Says.com and LetsGoHoliday.my



Suggested Articles

Know-Your-Yoga-Bandhas-And-Their-Benefits Lifestyle
ARTICLE
  • 30 Jun 2020

Know Your Yoga Bandhas And Their Benefits

These are the four types of bandhas (locks) used in yoga and their benefits...

Can-t-Meditate-Try-Mindfulness-Instead Lifestyle
ARTICLE
  • 29 Jun 2020

Can't Meditate? Try Mindfulness Instead!

Are you facing issues practising meditation? Consider doing these simple mindfulness exercises instead to keep your mind focused...

Open-Your-Heart-Chakra-To-Build-Stronger-Relationships Lifestyle
ARTICLE
  • 28 Jun 2020

Open Your Heart Chakra To Build Stronger Relationships

Facing issues in your relationships? The blockage of your heart chakra could be one of the reasons. Learn how to "unlock" it, here...

Winners-Of-Dairy-Champ-s-Rajini-Tarik-Challenge Lifestyle
ARTICLE
  • 25 Jun 2020

Winners Of Dairy Champ's Rajini Tarik Challenge!

Congratulations to the winners of the Rajini Tarik Challenge!

Go-Shop-s-Mid-Year-Sales-Offer-Up-To-60-off-Products-Below-RM19 Lifestyle
ARTICLE
  • 24 Jun 2020

Go Shop’s Mid-Year Sales Offer Up To 60% off, Products Below RM19!

Enjoy up to 60% off and products below RM19 from now until July 15, 2020, with Go Shop’s Mid-Year Sales. 
 

Why-Do-We-Chant-Mantra-During-Yoga Lifestyle
ARTICLE
  • 24 Jun 2020

Why Do We Chant Mantra During Yoga?

Every wondered why yoga practitioners chant mantra during practice? Here's why...