You Can't Visit India Now Without Doing This!

  • 11 Mar 2020

The number of patients infected by Covid-19 has been rising daily, where the public is not advised to travel oversea. 

As of 9th March 2020, China, Italy South Korea, Iran, France, Germany, Spain, USA, Japan, and Switzerland are listed as the high-risk countries to travel by the Ministry Of Health, Malaysia.

Following the outbreak, the Government of India has imposed a visa ban for China, Hong Kong, South Korea, and Japan, and suspended visas for travelers from France, Germany, and Spain. 

Now, a new procedure has been imposed for all international travelers who'll be visiting India anytime soon. 

The visitors are required to fill and submit the 'Self Declaration Form' as part of the preventive measures. The form requires travelers to indicate the country they have visited in the last 28 days, and if they have any Covid-19 symptoms such as fever, cold and cough.

If you're visiting India, download the form here to avoid waiting in a long queue.