The National Security Council (NSC) has released the list of places where you must wear a face mask, or risk being fined RM1,000.

The list was given in an infographic posted on NSC's official Twitter account this morning.

Below are the locations where you must wear a face mask in public, to curb the spread of COVID-19:The government imposed the mandatory mask wearing in public rule following the spike in new COVID-19 cases in the country, since late July.Those who flout the rule, which came into effect from Aug 1, will be fined RM1,000.

However, there has been much confusion among the public on the guidelines of wearing the face masks, with some motorists even being fined by the police for not wearing face masks inside their own vehicles, while on the road.

The police have since cancelled the fines, and those who have paid can claim the payments back from the Health Ministry.

Malaysia so far has 9,002 confirmed COVID-19 cases and 125 deaths from the disease.

Globally, the virus has infected more than 18.6 million people and killed over 700,000.

Photo source: Rojakdaily, NSC Twitter