Prime Minister Muhyiddin Yassin has announced the new cabinet line-up.

For the first time in the country's history, the administration will not have a deputy prime minister.

Instead, the premier will be advised by four senior ministers, namely Mohamed Azmin Ali (International Trade and Industry Minister), Ismail Sabri Yaakob (Defence Minister), Fadillah Yusof (Works Minister), and Mohd Radzi Jidin (Education Minister).

Muhyiddin revealed the line-up in a televised press conference this evening, after having earlier presented the list to Yang di-Pertuan Agong Al-Sultan Abdullah Ri'ayatuddin Al-Mustafa Billah Shah at Istana Negara.

Below are several key portfolios and their holders:

Finance Minister: Tengku Zafrul Tengku Abdul Aziz

Home Minister: Hamzah Zainuddin

Health Minister: Dr Adham Baba

Transport Minister: Wee Ka Siong

Human Resource Minister: M Saravanan

Foreign Minister: Hishamuddin Hussein

Youth & Sports Minister: Rizal Merican Naina Merican

Check out Muhyiddin's announcement here:

Muhyiddin's line up consists of lawmakers from Bersatu, Umno, PAS, and Sarawak's GPS, whose new coalition is known as Perikatan Nasional (PN). PN came to power after toppling Pakatan Harapan late last month.

Harapan's downfall begin after former premier Dr Mahathir Mohamad quit his post, both as the head of the government, and Bersatu chairman. Bersatu also quit Harapan.

The King then consented to Mahathir's resignation but appointed him as interim premier until the impasse was solved.

Amid the tussle for the top position that followed, Muhyiddin, who is also Bersatu president, met the King and said he had the majority support, and was subsequently sworn in as PM.

The power shift has caused three state governments - Malacca, Johor, and Perak, which were previously led by Harapan, to fall to PN.

Critics have slammed the administration by PN as a "backdoor government".