While the celebration of Thaipusam is getting bigger and grander, let’s look at seven temples across our country that host the Thaipusam chariot procession every year.

1. Batu Caves Sri Subramaniar Swamy Temple

2. Arulmigu Sri Mahamariamman Temple, Penang.

3. Arulmigu Balathandayuthapani Temple in Penang

4. Sri Subramaniar Kuil, Ipoh (Kallumalai)

5. Sri Mahamariamman Temple, Kuala Lumpur

6. Sri Bala Subramaniar Alayam, Johor

7. Tawau Thirumurugan Temple, Tawau, Sabah

Source / Image Credit: Keen Channel , The Star, Time Out, Fresh Nature Enterprise , Expat Go, Dreamstime, Tawau Sabah, Chariot Lovers Facebook